The Soul Rebels are set to Release Their Album “Poetry in Motion”

The Soul Rebels are set to Release Their Album “Poetry in Motion”

The Soul Rebels have been described by Village Voice as “the missing link between Public Enemy and Louis Armstrong.” Their album, Poetry In Motion, drops October 25th and features Tarriona “Tank” Ball of Tank and The Bangas, Robert Glasper, PJ Morton, Matisyahu, Trombone Shorty, and more.

The Soul Rebels consist of percussionists and founding members Lumar LeBlanc and Derrick Moss, trumpet players Julian Gosin and Marcus Hubbard, trombonists Corey Peyton and Paul Robertson, saxophonist Erion Williams, and sousaphonist Manuel Perkins Jr. 

This year they performed on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert and also toured with Wu-Tang Clan. The Soul Rebels performed with Katy Perry at New Orleans Jazz Fest and opened for The Rolling Stones. Their song “Greatness” was just selected to be the official song for ESPN’s College Hoops. The Soul Rebels released the first two singles from the album: “Good Time” ft. Big Freedia & Denisia which has that New Orleans Bounce with Big Freedia providing the hype background vocals that made the artist famous. A song that manage to capture the essence all different types genres of music in one song. The song “Real Life” ft. Passport P, Julian Gosin & Sean Carey is just a jazzy joint with a smooth hip hop and R&B vibe. Their album, Poetry In Motion, drops October 25th and will be streaming everywhere. 

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.