The Band Of The Hawk Drops New Project The Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth (B.I.B.L.E.)

The Band Of The Hawk Drops New Project The Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth (B.I.B.L.E.)

Houston’s own, The Band of the Hawk, just released their new project “Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth (B.I.B.L.E.).” The 11 track project, “B.I.B.L.E.” is the audio stew produced from a state of quarantine, rising unemployment, child births and uncertainty. The Band of the Hawk has always managed to give their fans an annual dose of their total collective force. Not since “BOHUP Vol.2” in 2018 have they had more than 3 Hawks on a song but this album has 3 tracks with 4 Hawks spitting lyrically. 

The Band showcases their lyrical ability on songs like  “Psycho” that has a crazy energetic beat and “Harpies Harmony” with its smooth groove. Plus there are 5 more songs with 3 Hawks spitting bars like a musical melee.  “Slauson Shuffle” and “Unseen (LP Cut)” makes you listen to the vibe and story.  With 11 tracks at 33 minutes, it’s time to listen and learn the Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth.

The Band of the Hawk are a Houston based group. They have seven members, Noah Archangel, Yeaux Majesty, Houey Freeman, P.Ey3, Spear Chukka, DJ Mastermind and Whoa Vada. Their group is like a new age WU-Tang Clan, difference is, they represent Houston’s Fifth Ward and grew up worshiping 90’s hood flicks more than kungfu cinema. Each personality is equally present and distinguishable from track to track, regardless of preferred artistic attack.  Whether Noah raps or produces, or Yeaux spits coolness on the mic first or last, listeners know the unmistakable gumbo that is the Band of the Hawk. Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth (B.I.B.L.E.) is straight up hip hop, fair warning, this is not a Gospel album.

Connect with the band below:






Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.