Stream Lupe Fiasco’s New Album ‘Drogas Light’

Chicago native MC, Lupe Fiasco is back. Today the wordsmith returns, dropping off his brand new album for our listening enjoyment. Today we get to check out Lupe’s latest effort, Drogas Light, a fourteen track project that finds the wordsmith again showing off his lyrical prowess. The new album is the first part of a three-part series and features previously released singles “Wild Child” and “Jump.” The album also serves as a new beginning of sorts for Lupe. Drogas Light, as well as the other two releases of the series, will come through a new label relationship.

Lupe parted ways with his former label Atlantic Records following the release of 2015’s Tetsuo & Youth, decided to take the independent route this time around. The trilogy will mark the final three releases of his career behind the mic. The project dropped a day ahead of schedule and the other two series projects from the series, Drogas and Skull will drop later this year. Check out the new project in the stream below and speak your thoughts on it after the jump. Stay tuned for much more from Lupe Fiasco coming very soon!


Icon of hip-hop culture and a pivotal part of the MTV News team, Sway has been a staple of the music-news arena for more than a decade. From giving Eminem, Notorious B.I.G. and Tupac their very first radio airplay on his local show in the mid-’90s to providing television viewers with their first good look at some of today’s hottest celebrities in music, film, fashion and sports. Sway has been there for some of music and the world’s biggest moments.

Copyright © 2017. Sway's Universe.

To Top