Rick Ross Releases ‘Port of Miami 2’

Rick Ross Releases ‘Port of Miami 2’

Rick Ross is releasing his new album “Port of Miami 2” on August 9th. The album will feature Wale, Gunplay, Summer Walker, Dej Loaf, Swizz Beatz, Meek Mill, Jeezy, YFN Lucci, Ball Greezy, Denzel Curry, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Teyana Taylor, Drake, and the late Nipsey Hussle.

Ross has dropped his very anticipated sequel to his Port of Miami debut album. “Port of Miami was the foundation I built the empire on,” states Rick Ross (apple music) which he released 13 years ago, and now he’s come back with its spin-off Port of Miami 2. This is his tenth full-length studio album. It is an hour-long project composed of 15 luxury rap filled tracks.

Rick Ross revealed his album’s song list last month that includes features by Drake, Nipsey Hussle, Teyana Taylor, Swizz Beats, Wale, and Lil Wayne. The album also includes tracks he had released prior to the sequel “Act of Fool”, “Big Tyme”, “Turnpike Ike” and “Gold Roses”. 

Pusha T was supposed to make an appearance on Rick’s track “Maybach VI” as well as Lil Wayne, however, the two are said to be longtime foes. Rick Ross stated he had put the two on the song together without their knowledge. However, the final version includes only Wayne and vocals by John Legend.

“What’s so dope about it is that both verses were cleared from both parties, but like I said, it was more about the bigger picture,…. “Is this gonna move them two getting together closer? I’mma take the charge for that. I didn’t feel like this was the time for that.”


Fans took to Twitter their thoughts on the absence of Pusha T you can see what some had to say below. All in all, this project allows Ross to celebrate the legacy he’s made, while also revealing the blueprint which led him to his successful career. 

Port of Miami 2 Tracklist
1. “Act a Fool” featuring Wale
2. “Turnpike Ike”
3. “Nobody’s Favorite” featuring Gunplay
4. “Summer Reign” featuring Summer Walker
5. “White Lines” featuring Dej Loaf
6. “Big Tyme” featuring Swizz Beatz
7. “Bogus Charms” featuring Meek Mill
8. “Rich Nigga Lifestyle” featuring Nipsey Hussle & Teyana Taylor
9. “Born to Kill” featuring Jeezy
10. “Fascinated”
11. “I Still Pray” featuring YFN Lucci & Ball Greezy
12. “Running the Streets” featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & Denzel Curry
13. “Vegas Residency”
14. “Maybach Music VI…”
15. “Gold Roses” featuring Drake

Ross also announced tour dates as well. See when the boss will be in your city.

Listen to Port of Miami 2 below.

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.