Political News: A Complete Breakdown of Donald Trump’s Travel Ban

A lot took place this weekend after President Donald Trump’s latest Executive Order to temporarily ban entrance into the United States from 7 Muslim-majority countries; Iraq, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen. Today, our resident Political News expert, Mike Muse, breaks down what this means.

During our segment, Muse notes that in Trump’s Executive Order, Christian’s receive priority in the boarder ban – which brings up speculation on whether this move was religiously-driven or not. We also learn that countries like Pakistan and Saudia Arabia are not part of the ban – although members of their country were involved in our Nation’s 9/11 attack. This began to stir up conversation and brings up the question as to why they weren’t included in the ban. Muse points out that it may be because of business ties with Trump.

What are your thoughts? Stay informed below and follow @iamMikeMuse to have any of your questions answered.


Icon of hip-hop culture and a pivotal part of the MTV News team, Sway has been a staple of the music-news arena for more than a decade. From giving Eminem, Notorious B.I.G. and Tupac their very first radio airplay on his local show in the mid-’90s to providing television viewers with their first good look at some of today’s hottest celebrities in music, film, fashion and sports. Sway has been there for some of music and the world’s biggest moments.

Copyright © 2017. Sway's Universe.

To Top