New Mixtape: 2012 XXL Freshman Class

Hosted by DJ Whoo Kid, and a couple skits by Diddy and T.I., here is the 2012 XXL Freshman Class compilation mixtape – with singles from all 10 artists that made the cover this year: Don Trip, Danny Brown, French Montana, Future, Hopsin, Iggy Azalea, Kid Ink, Machine Gun Kelly, Mackelmore and Roscoe Dash. Check out all 23 tracks below.

Let us know what you think!

Download the mixtape HERE.

Download the mixtape HERE.


Icon of hip-hop culture and a pivotal part of the MTV News team, Sway has been a staple of the music-news arena for more than a decade. From giving Eminem, Notorious B.I.G. and Tupac their very first radio airplay on his local show in the mid-’90s to providing television viewers with their first good look at some of today’s hottest celebrities in music, film, fashion and sports. Sway has been there for some of music and the world’s biggest moments.

Copyright © 2017. Sway's Universe.

To Top