Mya Releases New EP “Smoove Jones” Named after her Studio Nickname

How has it already been 18 years since Mya released her debut single “It’s All About Me?” Looking stunning as ever, the Grammy award winning singer is celebrating the single’s anniversary by dropping a new EP titled Smoove Jones. Named after her studio alias the 12-track project was released independently.

Bringing in Terry Lewis, Kalenna Harper, Teron Beal, Nikki Florez and Phile Ade, Mya takes the form of a late-night radio host as she navigates listeners through the project filled with smooth R&B ballads.  Check it out below and grab your own copy on iTunes.

Back in 2014 Mya called into Sway in the Morning to speak on her then forthcoming release “Sweet XVI,” listen below.

To Top