Earl Sweatshirt gives his fans "Grief"

Earl Sweatshirt had the twittersphere spinning last night after releasing the official music video for Grief.

Don’t trust it if it doesn’t come from the source,” The Odd Future rapper vented to his twitter fans.  However fans can trust the legitimacy of this video, as it came straight from Earl Sweatshirt himself.

The spooky video, directed by Hiro Murai, is shot in an inverted negative.  Earl appears wandering through a black and white nightmare, encountering snakes and mice.

The song will appear on Earl’s upcoming project I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside, due out on March 23rd.

Here’s the tracklist for the project below.

1. Huey 
2. Mantra 
3. Faucet 
4. Grief 
5. Off Top 
6. Grown Ups (ft. Dash) 
7. AM // Radio (ft. Wiki) 
8. Inside 
9. Dna (ft. Na’kel) 
10. Wool (ft. Vince Staples)

And here’s the Grieft video.

Check out Earl Sweatshirt’s freestyle on Sway in the Morning.


Icon of hip-hop culture and a pivotal part of the MTV News team, Sway has been a staple of the music-news arena for more than a decade. From giving Eminem, Notorious B.I.G. and Tupac their very first radio airplay on his local show in the mid-’90s to providing television viewers with their first good look at some of today’s hottest celebrities in music, film, fashion and sports. Sway has been there for some of music and the world’s biggest moments.

Copyright © 2017. Sway's Universe.

To Top