The wait is finally over, Lupe Fiasco’s new album “Tetsuo & Youth” was released Tuesday through Atlantic Records.  Fiasco’s fifth studio album will mark the end of his relationship with Atlantic after many hold ups and disagreements.  The Chicago native however has found a way once again to harness his uncanny ability to float above the beat with finesse all while keeping subject matter relevant and conscious.  The 16 track project features three songs which exceed the eight minute mark, Mural, the recently release with constant flow of lyrical mastery sets Lupe apart from so many others in the game.  “Tetsuo & Youth” is an album you simply need to play through to get the full effect, stream the album below and head to iTunes for the official download.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *